Go to website
Find answers to the most frequently asked questions
How to unsubscribe Premium
You can unsubscribe the membership by doing this: Click ‘Settings’ in the topbar (under your name/username) Scroll down to the bottom of settings and click on "My Premium" Click the ‘Unsubscribe Premium' button to unsubscribe When you have unsubscribed the membership, you receive an e-mail confirming the membership has been unsubscribed. Even though you unsubscribe the membership before it expires, you can still use it the for the remaining days as you paid for.
Price for Premium
If you want to contact the landlords, you have to be a Premium member. Your can get a 3 days trial for 15 DKK. After the trial the membership is renewed for 28 days for 299 DKK unless you unsubscribe before the end of the trial. Read more about the membership here: Premium membership You can unsubscribe your membership at any time. Signing up for the trial you also sign up for automatical renewal of the membership. So it is important
What are the benefits of a Premium membership?
How do I close my ad?
When you have found a new tenant, you have to close your ad, so you won't continue receiving messages from home seekers. You do this in settings > apartment information. Click on the yellow 'The room is no longer available' as shown on the picture.
How do I contact the landlords?
In order to be able to contact the landlords on the site, you must have a Premium membership. When you have this, you can write your message to the landlord directly from the ad through the contact space.
Why have I been charged?
If you have been charged for a membership, you must have an active Premium membership, you have yet to unsubscribe. When you sign up for Premium, you accept the terms which include automatical renewal of the membership after the mentioned period - unless you unsubscribe it before. Read the terms of your membership in "My Premium", which you find in your settings. Here you can also see the status of your membership, if and when it is set for renewal. It is also here you unsubscribe your Premi
Where can I see information about my Premium?
If you want to get an overview of your purchases made on findroommate and your membership status, you can go to 'My Premium' in settings. Here you will find a list of all previous purchases (including date, price, terms and invoice) Furthermore, you can see if your Premium is active or not. If active, you can see when it is set for renewal the next time. Finally, it is also here you unsubscribe your membership, when you no longer want to continue with it. Go to 'My Premium' here: [My Premi
How to unsubscribe emails and sms
You can unsubscribe from emails and text messages by doing this: Click ‘Settings’ in the topbar (under your name/username) Under Account settings you will find your mail settings Click on 'Deactivate all' to unsubscribe mails and texts When you have deactivated your email and sms settings you will not receive any more emails or texts from us in going forward. **If you just don't want to receive the match-mails, but still want to receive mail everytime you get a new message, you
How often do you want to receive emails?
You can now decide on your own how often you wish to receive mails about new ads posted on the website. Do you want to be notified everytime a new ad matching your search criteria has been posted, you can choose so. This is an advantage if you are searching for a room in the popular cities such as Copenhagen, where the rooms are quickly rented out, and you therefore also need to react quickly to a newly posted room. Do you prefer to only be notified once a day on all new rooms, you can choos
Deactivate your profile
You deactivate your profile this way: Click ‘Settings’ in the topbar (under your name/username) Scroll down to account settings. Below "password" you'll find the text "Deactivate your findroommate profile" Click the ‘Delete profile' text to deactivate your profile. If you ever need the profile again, just log in and it will reactive automatically. When you deactivate your profile, any active Premium membership will also be deactivated, so it won't continue in the future.
How do I change my profile from tenant to landlord (and the other way around)
If you previously have had a tenant profile to search for rooms with, but now have a room to rent out, you must change your profile status to 'Owner' before you can create an ad for the room. You do this in the top of your settings in the first field called 'I am'. Choose 'Room owner' instead of 'tenant'. When you have done this, your profile will change to landlord and you wi